The KidsXpress ‘Village’ is our support network of all groups that help us make change for the better. Each of these stakeholders makes a valuable contribution through their time, their knowledge and skills, or their financial generosity.

As our village grows, we’ll continue to welcome people from across Australia and around the world.



The Board


While each member of our Board of Directors brings their own unique experience and expertise to the organisation, they all share the same commitment to and belief in the work that KidsXpress is doing. This helps ensure we maintain the highest level of ethics and compliance in all of our practices.  All KidsXpress Board members freely contribute their time and governance to the organisation.

Dr John Hewson

Chairperson and Non-Executive Director

Margo Ward

CEO, Founder & Executive Director

Paul Hines

Non-Executive Director & Deputy Chairman

Robert Kelly

Non-Executive Director

Peter Hogan

Non-Executive Director & CFO

Jacqui Vanzella

Non-Executive Director

Stuart Byrne

Non-Executive Director

The Staff


We want you to meet our team of therapists who run the KidsXpress Therapy Program. They are responsible for delivering and continuing to develop our amazing program.

Management Team

Margo Ward

CEO & Founder

Nimisha Swaminathan

Head of Marketing

Rana Ensor

Head of Business Services

Kirsty Walker

Head of People and Culture

Therapy Team

Alyce Goss

Expressive Therapist

Carmody Lowry

Expressive Therapist

Erin Butler

Program Manager, Snowy Valleys

Erin Skinner

Expressive Therapist

Hila Sukkar

Expressive Therapist

Jade Maguire

Expressive Therapist

Jay Wood

Expressive Therapist Student

Lisa Pannell

Expressive Therapist

Rita Daher

Program Manager, Sydney

Robyn Turton

Trauma Informed Consultant

Samantha Feldes

Central Sydney Program Coordinator and Trauma Informed Consultant

Victoria Tipton

Expressive Therapist

Yvette Angelinetta

Expressive Therapist

Liz Fairfax

Expressive Therapist

Amanat Grewal

Expressive Therapist

Kristen Horner

Expressive Therapist

Rebecca van Herk

Manager, Fee for Service/Training

Support Staff

Dr Benjamin Rockett

Practice Support Manager

Natalie Mackenzie

Clinical Insights Coordinator

Natalie Willson

Coordinator - Induction & Professional Development & Expressive Therapist

Sarah Webber

Coordinator - Program Implementation & Practice Support

Tammy Scharenguivel

Programs Operations Manager

Jaye Bain

Events and Administration Manager

Maturin (Mattie) Piyakhun

Finance Officer

Maria Rallis

Communications Manager

Lauren Kalagurgevic

Grants Coordinator

Patron & Ambassadors


KidsXpress is very proud of our Patron and Ambassasors who support our work, and share our commitment to giving kids the best possible opportunity to realise their potential. We are honoured to be working with these smart, engaged and committed people, who share our vision and lend their voices to our cause.

KidsXpress Patron – Commissioner Shane Fitzsimmons

Lachie Dearing

Frank Puletua

Catharine Lumby

Hugh Mackay



Welcome to our KidsXpress village.

Your contribution will reduce the impact of emotional trauma on a child;

transforming the future for not just a child, but their family and their community.

The Families


Our client families play a pivotal role in the therapeutic process at KidsXpress. With strong commitment and communication, the families not only support the therapeutic process but often extend their own community to include other families who are sharing their KidsXpress journey.